Squiggles and Giggles Child Minding Services
spacer

Little bot Teddy

I live in Catterick Garrison. I am married with 2 daughters. My eldest is 8 years and my youngest is 7 months old. We have 2 dogs, one is 11 years, the other is 1 ½ years old. They are both very good with children, playful, but patient.

During my working life within Childcare, I have worked in several settings ranging from nurseries to primary schools, to after school clubs. I have therefore worked with a range of ages and abilities varying from 2 years up to 11 years, and from mainstream children to a child with Aspergers syndrome-a form of Autism.

I have assisted with various school lessons whilst working as a Teaching Assistant, working with small groups of children, or on a one to one basis, integrating a child with Aspergers syndrome into the classroom, ensuring he was as much involved with classroom life as much as possible.

Whilst managing a before and after school club at the same school, I managed two members of staff, whilst looking after 24 children. We planned craft activities, baking, outdoor games, snack time and tea times also. It was a very challenging, yet very rewarding job, which I enjoyed very much. My reasons for leaving were due to marrying my husband and moving away from the area.

I have numerous qualifications relating to Childcare. These include: BTEC National Diploma in Early Childhood Studies Paediatric First Aid Basic Food Hygiene First Aid at Work Child Protection Supporting Children with Emotional and Behavioural Difficulties

I am willing to discuss any special needs required at interview and I will strive to accommodate a child as much as possible. Unfortunately I do not feel I have wheelchair access, however, if you feel you would like to call in and have a look around to see if this is the case, then please feel free to do so.

 

Skipping Girl
 
home | about me | what I offer | price list | contact us | recent events | links
 

© 2007. Web Design Yorkshire Designed, Hosted & Maintained by XL-2.NET